Village Board

Village Board

Village Vision: "Kronenwetter is a safe, growing, family-oriented community strategically located between Wausau and Stevens Point with a highly educated and skilled workforce and a focus on promoting economic opportunities while preserving a high quality way of life."


Kronenwetter's Village Board is comprised of a president, and six trustee members elected at-large. Each elected official serves a two-year term with new terms beginning on the 3rd Tuesday in April.

 VILLAGE BOARD MEMBERS
 President    Chris Voll  715-359-1931  cvoll@kronenwetter.org  Term Expires 2019 
 Trustee    Christopher Eiden   715-574-3075  ceiden@kronenwetter.org   Term Expires 2019
 Trustee  Dan Lesniak  715-432-6294  dlesniak@kronenwetter.org  Term Expires 2020
 Trustee  Jason Holmes  715-551-5938    holmes@kronenwetter.org    Term Expires 2020
 Trustee  Ken Charneski  715-310-3572  kcharneski@kronenwetter.org  Term Expires 2020
 Trustee  Ken Pozorski  715-693-2979  kpozorski@kronenwetter.org   Term Expires 2019
 Trustee  Kevin Gorski  715-846-4224    kgorski@kronenwetter.org  Term Expires 2019
 











Powers

The Village Board enacts legislation and takes official action in various ways, operating under Robert's Rules of Order:

  • Motions are used to approve, reject or table procedural matters, such as appointing members to boards, committees, and commissions, authorizing contracts, paying claims, giving direction to Village Staff and similar routine business.
  • Ordinances are local laws dealing with matters such as traffic, zoning, health and safety regulations, governmental organization, building and other construction codes, licenses, user fees, etc. Once an ordinance is adopted it can only be amended through enactment of another ordinance, and all ordinances must be published in the Village's official newspaper before they become effective. Most ordinances of a general nature are compiled in a volume entitled the Village of Kronenwetter Code of Ordinances or simply the "Village Code".
  • Resolutions are used to establish policy, express the opinion of the Board in a more formal manner, direct or authorize administrative action, offer official congratulations or appreciation on behalf of the Village, or to make various ceremonial acts.